Research Guides: Marketing: News, Trends, Reviews

Scholarly Journals

These links lead directly to journals in subscription databases. You can search within a journal or browse by year and issue.

Academy of Marketing Studies Journal
- This link opens in a new window
Presents theoretical and empirical works in marketing.
Advances in consumer research
- This link opens in a new window
Presents a selection of papers presented at the Annual Conference of the Association for Consumer Research, chosen by the editors.
Health Marketing Quarterly
- This link opens in a new window
A journal of medical economics and health care. Eighteen month delay in full text access.
Journal of Consumer Behaviour
- This link opens in a new window
The latest original analysis of key developments in understanding consumer attitudes and behavious from the industry and academia. Explores the strategies of leading players in the global marketplace, trends, and techniques.
Journal of Consumer Psychology
- This link opens in a new window
Peer reviewed articles about the field of consumer psychology which includes such topics as the role of advertising, consumer attitudes, decision making processes, and direct brand experience.
Journal of Consumer Research
- This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary journal focusing on all aspects of consumer education.
Journal of Interactive Marketing
- This link opens in a new window
A catalyst for helping shape the issues and ideas associated with the emerging interactive/electronic commercial environment, while elevating the level of research conducted around more traditional direct marketing concerns.
Journal of Marketing
- This link opens in a new window
An international journal of articles on new ideas in marketing, the thinking, theory and practice, and a forum for debate.
Journal of Marketing Research
- This link opens in a new window
Written for technically oriented professional market researchers and academicians. Articles cover concepts, methods, & applications of marketing research, as well as reviews and comments relating to the research industry and its practices.
Journal of Retailing
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, review articles and commentary on different aspects of retailing. Money back guarantees; Sourcing and purchasing decisions; Consumer self-regulation; Customer categories; Response to promotions.
Marketing Letters
- This link opens in a new window
Offers a medium for the truly rapid publication of research results. The focus is on empirical findings, methodological papers, and theoretical and conceptual insights across areas of research in marketing.
Marketing Science
- This link opens in a new window
Research articles involving the confluence of the organization, customers and the marketplace.
more...less...
Full text articles to 2011, five year embargo.

Trade Publications

Trade magazines and journals are written by experts, journalists, and industry insiders. These aren't peer-reviewed like scholarly journals, but they are widely read and can contain insightful articles on current topics.

Advertising Age website
This website DOES NOT offer full access to all articles. Try the SU database link for full access.
Advertising Age full text
- This link opens in a new window
SU database link
Adweek website
This website DOES NOT offer full access to all articles. Try the SU database link for full access.
Adweek full text
- This link opens in a new window
Full text with images, about a week after publication.
Digital Marketing News
comprehensive coverage of the convergence of direct, database and online marketing and advertising
Marketing News
The American Marketing Association's publication. "[E]xpert-contributed, management-level thought leadership content."
Sales & Marketing Management
news for executives in the sales and marketing field
Communication Arts
CA covers the design and art aspects of advertising. Paper edition available in the SU library.
Agency Sales
- This link opens in a new window
Explore the latest tax developments, sales tips, market data, management aids, legal bulletins and much more.
Chief Marketer
Rich, detailed information on measurable marketing strategies, tactics and techniques.

LibKey Nomad: Find Full Articles

The LibKey Nomad extension for Chrome, Firefox, or your preferred browser finds full-text articles from Shenandoah's subscription resources when you're searching PubMed, Google Scholar, Wikipedia, and other sites.

For more information, visit our PubMed and Full Text guide.