This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Business Practices and Growth in Emerging Markets by
The Handbook of Business Practices and Growth in Emerging Markets consists of a collection of specially commissioned chapters that describe the current business environment, organizational culture, consumer behavior, financial investment climate, and examples of best prevailing practices in emerging markets. It covers all the major functional areas of business -- marketing, strategy, operations and finance -- in all continents. The focus of each chapter is on the identification of different business issues in different emerging markets (including Asia, Africa and South America) and on the implementation of a proposed set of recommendations, using both qualitative and quantitative techniques to assist in decision-making and in improving organizational efficiency and effectiveness. Readers will also appreciate the multidimensional view of financial and non-financial performance measurement of businesses.Specifically, the goal of this research-based handbook is to provide a comprehensive guide for business students and managers by discussing a range of issues from the diverse emerging markets and enabling them to develop a strategic mindset for a market-oriented culture. Given the changing business dynamics, government policies and demands in industries, this handbook is both timely and topical.
International Marketing by
The global financial crisis has accelerated the shift of economic power from the West to the East. The emerging markets have become the main engine of global economic growth and firms from emerging markets are playing an increasingly important role in global competition. This volume of "Advances in International Marketing" is focused on issues that have been largely ignored by the main stream literature in international marketing to emerging markets and by firms from emerging markets. The papers presented report a variety of studies examining: international marketing behaviour of firms from emerging markets; market environments and consumer behaviour in emerging markets; and, MNCs' international marketing in emerging markets. Collectively they offer significant insight into emerging markets and point to new directions for future research.
Marketing Places and Spaces by
Marketing Places and Spaces' covers a broad range of issues that hospitality and tourism executives will benefit from addressing, but frequently forget to do so. To provide an indication of the broad range and exciting coverage of issues, here are a few titles of the 21 chapters in the volume: Conceptualizing the Value Co-creation Challenges for Tourist Destinations: a Supply-Side Perspective; The Emotional Attachment Built through the Attitudes and Managerial Approach to Place Marketing and Branding - The Golden City of Kremnica, Slovakia; Events as a Differentiation Strategy for Tourist Destinations; How do Tourists Turn Space into Place? - A Conceptualisation for Sustainable Place Marketing; the Influence of Slow City in the Context of Sustainable Destination Marketing; Wedding-based Tourism Development: Insights from an Italian Context.Authors include tourism researchers working in Finland, UK, Macau, Japan, New Zealand, and beyond. A practical strategy guide and an in-depth complement with extensions to Elizabeth Gilbert's 'Eat Pray Love' for hospitality and tourism professionals and educators is the relevant perspective that 'Marketing Places and Spaces' provides.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window