It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The International Music Score Library Project dedicated to creating "a virtual library containing all public domain music scores, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music with the world without charge."
A growing collection of primary sources useful for opera and/or ballet research; nearly 10,000 scanned libretti and scores made available online. Also includes many scores, sets of parts, mise en scène, and other useful primary sources related to opera, ballet, and 19th-century vaudeville.
An extensive, searchable database of websites, catalogs, databases, and other scholarly resources in music maintained by the librarians at Harvard University libraries. Note: Many of the entries link to Harvard-only sites, but many others are open access.
A partnership among major research institutions and libraries devoted to providing digitized books, scores, and other texts found in public domain or made openly accessible by copyright holders. To search for scores, use the "Advanced Full Text Search" option, and limit the original format search to "Music Score."
The world’s largest circulating collection of orchestral performance sets – with over 22,000 titles – including many rare and out-of-print works, 19th- and 20th-century American music, and new, noteworthy, and overlooked works. The lending service is available to music organizations upon receipt of a written request.
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. It covers more than 4400 texts including 714 aria texts.
Website devoted to songs, songwriters, and performers of The Great American Songbook. The focus is on American songs of the first half of the 20th century that were created as part of the score for Broadway shows, revues, Hollywood movies, or for independent publications in the form of sheet music and phonograph records.