Skip to Main Content
University Libraries
Library Guides
Research Guides
Music
Books & Ebooks
Search this Guide
Search
Music: Books & Ebooks
This guide includes information from Jonathan Newman, Director of Composition & Coordinator of New Music, Associate Professor of Composition, Shenandoah Conservatory.
Home
Article Databases
Journals
Books & Ebooks
Scores
Audio & Video Recordings
Citation
WorldCat Discovery: Books
Search for books at Shenandoah and beyond
Title of Book
Advanced Search
|
Ebook Databases
Ebook Collections
EBSCO Ebook Academic Collection
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebooks in a wide variety of academic subjects
Wiley Ebooks
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Over 22,000 easy-to-use titles across most disciplines.
ACLS Humanities Ebook Collection
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebooks in the humanities, downloadable by chapter
Credo Reference
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference books in all subject areas, with downloadable entries
Oxford Reference Online - Premium Edition
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text dictionaries and other reference works, with downloadable entries
Grove / Oxford Music
Oxford Music Online
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to
The Encyclopedia of Popular Music
,
The Oxford Dictionary of Music
,
Grove Music Online
, and
The Oxford Companion of Music
Grove Music Online
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to the
New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians
, the
New Grove Dictionary of Opera
, and the
New Grove Dictionary of Jazz
Encyclopedia of Popular Music
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Reference information on artists, genres, and periods of popular music, 1900 to the present
Dissertations
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text for most dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
Full text from over 1,100 universities worldwide.
Dissertation Discovery
Search thousands of open access dissertations
Featured Titles
Here for the Hearing
The Life of Music: New Adventures in the Western Classical Tradition
Live Music in America: A History from Jenny Lind to Beyoncé
Music, Math, and Mind: The Physics and Neuroscience of Music
Visualizing Music
Aaron Copland in Latin America: Music and Cultural Politics
Americanaland: Where Country & Western Met Rock 'n' Roll
Black Diamond Queens: African American Women and Rock and Roll
Music Ho!: a Study of Music in Decline
The Piano: A History in 100 Pieces
Singing Like Germans: Black musicians in the land of Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms
The Structures and Movement of Breathing: A Primer for Choirs and Choruses
<<
Previous:
Journals
Next:
Scores >>
