It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mass Communications: Newspapers
This Research Guide supports Mass Communications students.
View the brief tutorial below to learn how to search and browse publications including the Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Newspaper Source PlusThis link opens in a new windowAvailable from EBSCO, Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 131 national & international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Age, The Australian, The Toronto Star, The Irish Times and others. Selective full text for more than 335 U.S newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc. Full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC News, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, National Public Radio (NPR).
NewswiresThis link opens in a new windowNewswires provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Financial News, AP Top News, AP WorldStream, AP U.S. Politics & Government, AP 50 State Reports, UPI Security Industry, UPI Emerging Threats, UPI Business, UPI Entertainment, UPI Sports, UPI Top News, Arabia 2000, and more.
Regional Business NewsThis link opens in a new windowAvailable from EBSCO, Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Web NewsThis link opens in a new windowProvides near real-time access to thousands of top news feeds from around the globe. This collection includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. End users can immediately access the full text of the web content, by following the link in the record.