Research Guides: Mathematics and Physics: Articles

Math and Physics Databases

ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly articles from journals in health and life sciences and social and behavioral sciences

arXiv.org
Open access to 1,309,498 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics
Physical Sciences and Mathematics Commons
With over 340 institutions contributing, this segment of the Digital Commons network provides over 150,000 full-text articles in the physical sciences and mathematics subjects.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Tip: 1. Click "Choose Databases" at the top of the page.
2. Select all databases.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Tell Google that you belong to the SU library: Settings> Library Links> Shenandoah University> Check all boxes.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines

Depending on your topic, you may want to search additional databases in Business, Education, or Psychology.

Tutorials
by Aimee Gee Last Updated Oct 31, 2024 1159 views this year
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Information
by Aimee Gee Last Updated May 21, 2024 420 views this year
Troubleshooting Access to E-Resources
by Jackie DeLong Last Updated Sep 3, 2024 1063 views this year
APA, MLA, Chicago/Turbian, AMA - Citation Styles
by Aimee Gee Last Updated Oct 29, 2024 2786 views this year

Email Me

Contact:

540-665-5444

Subjects: Research Process, University Libraries Services