| Card | University ID Card |
|---|---|
| Cost per Year | No Charge |
| Loan Limit | No Item Limit |
| Loan Period | 30 Days |
Borrowing privileges will be blocked at 5 overdue items. Overdue materials not returned after 4 months will be considered lost. View the "Late & Lost Items" tab for more information.
Employees are not charged fines for overdue materials. However, staff can incur fines for overdue interlibrary loan items or lost library materials.
Items may be renewed 2 times unless a request has been made for that title. Step-by-step instructions for renewing items are available here.
| Card | Library Card |
|---|---|
| Cost per Year | No Charge |
| Loan Limit | No Item Limit |
| Loan Period | 30 Days |
Applying for a library card does not provide access to the libraries’ licensed electronic databases.
Borrowing privileges will be blocked at 5 overdue items. Overdue materials not returned after 4 months will be considered lost. View the "Late & Lost Items" tab for more information.
Items may be renewed 2 times unless a request has been made for that title. Step-by-step instructions for renewing items are available here.
When you want to borrow a book that's checked out or located at Bowman.
When you need an article, chapter, or book that Shenandoah doesn't own.
When you think the library should add an item or subscription to its collections.
Shenandoah University Libraries offer more than just scholarly works. Check out our Popular Reading Collection when you are looking for your next great read!
Watch below to learn how to browse the collection online and to place a hold when a book is checked out.
The Children’s Literature Center is located in the Bowman Building in downtown Winchester. You can browse the collection in the library catalog and request books to pick them up at Smith Library.
If you prefer to read ebooks rather than print books, we have another collection you may enjoy: the Diverse Voices Ebook Collection. It contains over 100 novels, memoirs, poetry, and nonfiction books from diverse perspectives.
We want to hear what you think of the Popular Reading book you just read! Fill out this Google Form and let us know! Your response will be shared with our library users in the building and shared across our social media channels.