Research Guides: Film & Media Studies: Article Databases

Film and Humanities Databases

MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, reviews and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines
Humanities and Social Science Retrospective 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to scholarly articles in the social sciences and humanities, 1907-1984
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and some full-text for scholarly journals and books in the humanities

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in education
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to scholarly publications in education, with some links to full text
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles in behavioral science and mental health
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for scholarly and professional journals in communications and media studies, with some full text

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in all disciplines
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A Google search tool for scholarly articles and books, with links to some full text