Skip to Main Content

Shenandoah University

Environmental Studies: Journals & Article Databases

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in all disciplines
- This link opens in a new window
National Agricultural Library SEARCH This link opens in a new window Research publications on agriculture, nutrition, and environmental sciences from the National Agricultural Library (includes AGRICOLA)
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window Citations to scholarly publications in environmental sciences and allied fields, with some full text
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window A Google search tool for scholarly articles and books, with links to some full text
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Citations and abstracts for scholarly, government, and general interest publications on environmental topics, with some full text
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press (OUP) Journals This link opens in a new window Full-text scholarly journal articles in many subjects
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window Full-text scholarly articles from journals in health and life sciences and social and behavioral sciences
- This link opens in a new window
Science.gov This link opens in a new window Research and development results and scientific and technical information from 13 federal agencies
Statista This link opens in a new window Now including Consumer Insights! Quantitative data and data visualizations on media, business, finance, politics, and other topics
- This link opens in a new window

Scientific Article Types

Example: Original research
Transcriptome profile analysis reveals specific signatures of pollutants in Atlantic eels.
doi.org/10.1007/s10646-014-1356-x
Example: Review Article
Impact of chemical pollution on Atlantic eels: Facts, research needs, and implications for management.
doi.org/10.1016/j.coesh.2019.06.008.

Search Tips

Try various search terms in multiple databases.
Keep a list of searches you've tried.
Use " " to keep words together: "environmental justice"
Narrow your search with filters like date or subject.
Save useful sources immediately!

Simple Search Documentation
A template for keeping track of your search history and results

Tips for searching in databases

Try various search terms in multiple databases.
Keep a list of searches you've tried.
Use " " to keep words together: "Julius Caesar"
Narrow your search with filters like date or subject.
Save useful sources immediately!

More Information