Library Guides: Dance: Article Databases

Databases on Dance, Music, Performing Arts

International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance Full Text
Full-text scholarly journal articles, with citations to additional publications in theatre and performance around the world
JSTOR
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text
Full-text articles from international scholarly and professional journals in music

Education Research Complete Citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in education
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center Citations and abstracts to scholarly publications in education, with some links to full text
APA PsycInfo Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection Full-text scholarly journal articles in behavioral science and mental health
CINAHL Plus with Full Text Citations and full-text articles for scholarly and professional journals in nursing and allied health fields
MEDLINE Ultimate Citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in health and medicine; uses Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)
PubMed Citations to scholarly and professional journal articles in health and life sciences, with some links to full text
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Citations and abstracts, with some full text, to scholarly journals in medicine, plus the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide
ScienceDirect College Edition Full-text scholarly articles from journals in health and life sciences and social and behavioral sciences
Cochrane Library Full-text systematic reviews and other information on healthcare effects

Simple Search Documentation
A template for keeping track of your search history and results

Oxford University Press (OUP) Journals Full-text scholarly journal articles in many subjects
Humanities International Complete Citations and some full-text for scholarly journals and books in the humanities
Humanities and Social Science Retrospective 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson) Citations to scholarly articles in the social sciences and humanities, 1907-1984
Reader's Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson) Citations to articles from general interest journals and magazine, 1890-1982
Academic Search Complete Full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in all disciplines
Google Scholar A Google search tool for scholarly articles and books, with links to some full text