Skip to Main Content

Shenandoah University

Criminology & Criminal Justice: Reference Sources

Reference Databases

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) This link opens in a new window
Information on crime and criminal justice to support research, policy, and program development worldwide
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference books in all subject areas, with downloadable entries
Oxford Reference Online - Premium Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text dictionaries and other reference works, with downloadable entries
GovInfo This link opens in a new window
Free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government

Climate Change Laws of the World | Grantham Research Institute at LSE
national-level climate and climate-related laws, as well as laws and policies promoting low carbon transitions

Dictionaries

The American Dictionary of Criminal Justice by Dean John Champion
Call Number: Reference HV7411 .C48 2005
Dictionary of Policing by Tim Newburn; Peter Neyroud
Publication Date: 2013
Ebook
Dictionary of Youth Justice by Barry Goldson (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
Ebook
APA Concise Dictionary of Psychology by American Psychological Association
Call Number: Reference BF31 .A65 2009

Biographical Resources

American National Biography by John A. Garraty & Mark C. Carnes (Editors)
Call Number: Reference CT213 .A68 1999

Handbooks

Routledge International Handbook of Green Criminology (2nd ed.) by Nigel South & Avi Brisman (Editors)
Call Number: Ebook
Publication Date: 2020
Juvenile Justice Sourcebook by Wesley T. Church, David Springer & Albert R. Roberts (Editors)
Publication Date: 2014
Ebook
Profiling and Criminal Justice in America by Jeffrey B. Bumgarner
Call Number: Reference HV9950 .B86 2004
Youth Violence and Delinquency by Marilyn D. McShane & Frank P. Williams (Editors)
Call Number: Reference HV9104 .Y6854 2007
Violence Against Women in Families and Relationships by Evan Stark & Eve S. Buzawa (Editors)
Call Number: Reference HV6626 .V56 2009