Research Guides: Chemistry: Article Databases

Chemistry Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in all disciplines
- This link opens in a new window
American Chemical Society Journals Online This link opens in a new window Full-text scholarly articles from ACS journals. (We have access to everything regardless of the "subscribed" icon.)
- This link opens in a new window
Journals@Ovid Full Text This link opens in a new window Full-text scholarly journals in health sciences and medicine
- This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window Available from EBSCO, MasterFILE Premier provides full text for more than 1,750 general periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. It offers indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 titles. Features include: 5,000 full-text Magill Book Reviews, nearly 500 full text reference books including the World Almanac & Book of Facts; full text from 86,019 biographies, 105,787 full text primary source documents, American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition and an Image Collection of 293,480 photos, maps and flags.
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for medical journals, providing full-text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,700 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, over 900 are not found with full-text in any version of Academic Search,Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection. This wide-ranging file contains full-text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With coverage dating back to 1857 and full-text back to 1865, MEDLINE Complete is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window Citations to scholarly and professional journal articles in health and life sciences, with some links to full text
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window Full-text scholarly and professional journal articles in health and life sciences
Science.gov This link opens in a new window Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 50 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to over 2,100 scientific Websites.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window Full-text scholarly articles from journals in health and life sciences and social and behavioral sciences
- This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines
- This link opens in a new window

Search Tips

Try various search terms in multiple databases.
Keep a list of searches you've tried.
Use " " to keep words together: "environmental justice"
Narrow your search with filters like date or subject.
Save useful sources immediately!

Simple Search Documentation
A template for keeping track of your search history and results