Research Guides: Business: Articles & Reports

Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from scholarly and professional business journals worldwide, country- and industry-focused reports, and more
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in business, management, and finance, plus SWOT analyses and company and industry reports
Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and some full text of scholarly journals and industry news in all areas of hospitality and tourism
MERGENT Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Industry research and information about companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ
Vente et Gestion This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on business and related subjects from scholarly and professional journals in French
EconLit with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo.
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Now including Consumer Insights! Quantitative data and data visualizations on media, business, finance, politics, and other topics

Business Commons
Open access scholarly articles provided by participating universities

Related-Discipline and Multidisciplinary Databases

Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts for scholarly and professional journals in communications and media studies, with some full text
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to law journals, U.S. government publications, case law, treaties, and more
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to scholarly articles on sports and sports medicine with some full text, 1982 to present
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in all disciplines
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from scholarly journals in many disciplines
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window A Google search tool for scholarly articles and books, with links to some full text
- This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window Full-text articles from general interest magazines in every subject area, plus full-text book reviews, reference books, biographies, primary documents, and images
- This link opens in a new window

Working Papers

Search Tips

Try various search terms in multiple databases.
Keep a list of searches you've tried.
Use " " to keep words together: "environmental justice"
Narrow your search with filters like date or subject.
Save useful sources immediately!

Simple Search Documentation
A template for keeping track of your search history and results

Selected Business Journals & Magazines

Harvard Business Review Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
- This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Businessweek (magazine) Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of Business Venturing Presents articles on financial & personnel management, marketing, administration, sales and operations for executives & managers of small to mid-sized companies.
- This link opens in a new window
Financial Times (London)
- This link opens in a new window
This link will give you access, but on a 30-day delay for full-text. FT.com content is available in Factiva.

Oxford University Press (OUP) Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles in many subjects

BrowZine
Browse for journals in your subject or search by title or ISSN. Create an account to use the My Bookshelf feature.

Case Studies

Harvard Business Review
- This link opens in a new window
Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration, including one case study per issue.
Case Studies | MIT Sloan
Narratives that facilitate class discussion about a particular business or management issue.
Case Studies | MERLOT
Learning materials from the Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT), founded in 1997 at Sonoma State University.

Due to licensing restrictions, libraries cannot provide Harvard Business School cases. Individuals may purchase cases directly from Harvard Business Publishing. Instructors may register for a free Educator Account.

LibKey Nomad: Find Full Articles

The LibKey Nomad extension for Chrome, Firefox, or your preferred browser finds full-text articles from Shenandoah's subscription resources when you're searching PubMed, Google Scholar, Wikipedia, and other sites.

For more information, visit our PubMed and Full Text guide.