Research Guides: Applied Behavior Analysis: Assessments

Finding Assessments

How can I find a test, measurement, or survey instrument for my research?

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research, Volume 1 : Couples, Families, and Children
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Ebook
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research, Volume 2: Adults
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Ebook
A Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests: Fundamentals of Neuropsychological Assessment and Test Reviews for Clinical Practice
- This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Ebook

RAND Health Care Surveys
A collection of health assessments, available as public documents.

EBSCO Ebook Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks on medicine, nursing, and allied health fields
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sometimes instruments can be found in Proquest Dissertations and Theses, especially if the author has modified an existing assessment or developed a new one.

Finding Reviews of Assessments

Databases, such as CINAHL, Medline, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycInfo, and PubMED are helpful in locating health assessment reviews, as well as validity and reliability studies.

Example: Use this strategy in Medline and PubMed to locate articles about various assessment measures combining the main topic, such as the shoulder, with MeSH terms such as these:

(Disability Evaluation[MH] OR Health Status Indicators[MH] OR Questionnaires[MH] OR Pain Measurement[MH]) AND Shoulder Pain[MH]

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations and full-text articles for scholarly and professional journals in nursing and allied health fields
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles from scholarly and professional journals in health and medicine; uses Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text scholarly journal articles in behavioral science and mental health
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citations to scholarly and professional journal articles in health and life sciences, with some links to full text