Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Presents essays that cover topics in the fields of environmental philosophy and ethics, including green chemistry, urban environments, desertification, vegetarianism, animal ethics, and waste management.
Encyclopedia of Global Warming & Climate Change
From "Abrupt Climate Change" to "Zooplankton," this second edition (1st ed., CH, Nov'08, 46-1244) has nearly 780 signed entries by 233 scholars worldwide. The publisher notes that "over half of the entries have been thoroughly revised and updated from the first edition and at least 40 are new." All conclude with references for further reading suggestions and cross-references to related entries.
This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Environment and Waste Management by
The Handbook of Environment and Waste Management, Volume 2, Land and Groundwater Pollution Control, is a comprehensive compilation of topics that are at the forefront of many of the technical advances and practices in solid waste management and groundwater pollution control.
This link opens in a new window
Handbook of Global Environmental Politics by
The second edition of this Handbookcontains more than 30 new and original articles as well as six essential updates by leading scholars of global environmental politics. This landmark book maps the latest theoretical and empirical research in this energetic and growing field. Captured here are the pioneering and lively debates over concerns for the health of the planet and how they might best be addressed. The introduction explores the intellectual trends and evolving parameters in the field of global environmental politics. It makes a case for an expansive definition of the field, one that embraces an interdisciplinary literature on the connections between global politics and environmental change. The remaining chapters are divided into four broad themes - states and cooperation; global governance; the political economy of governance; and knowledge and ethics - with each section covering key emerging issues. In-depth explorations are given to topics such as climate change, multinational corporations, international agreements and UN organizations, regulations and business standards, trade and international finance, multilevel and transnational governance, and ecological citizenship. Handbook of Global Environmental Politics, Second Editionis a comprehensive review of the field and offers cutting-edge ideas for further research. As such, scholars, students and policy makers will find themselves looking to it for many years to come. Contributors:S. Andresen, K. Backstrand, J.S. Barkin, S. Bernstein, F. Biermann, H. Bulkeley, K. Conca, P. Dauvergne, I. de Soysa, E.R. DeSombre, R. Dimitrov, A. Dobson, L. Elliott, R. Falkner, M. Finger, D. Fuchs, T. Gehring, L.H. Gulbrandsen, J. Gupta, T. Gutner, M.J. Hoffmann, D. Humphreys, S. Jinnah, A. Jordan, A. Kalfagianni, G. Kutting, D.L. Levy, R.D. Lipschutz, K. Litfin, R. Matthew, A.P.J. Mol, P. Newell, S. Park, M. Paterson, T. Princen, T. Rayner, H. Schroeder, H. Selin, T. Skodvin, G. Spaargaren, D.F. Sprinz, D. Svarin, J. Vogler, P. Wapner, M. Williams
This link opens in a new window
International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics by
Written by a team of international experts, the Encyclopedia is vital for fact-checking, provides authoritative initial orientation to a particular topic or issue and will serve as a solid starting point for wider explanation.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation by
Thoroughly revised and updated to include the latest research in the field, A Dictionary of Environment and Conservation provides over 9,000 A to Z entries on scientific and social aspects of the environment - its key thinkers, treaties, movements, organizations, concepts, and theories.Covering subjects such as sustainable development, biodiversity, and environmental ethics, it is at the cutting edge of environmental and conservation studies.This is the ideal reference for students studying these subjects and anyone with an interest in environment and conservation.
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology by
This superb and highly-acclaimed dictionary includes over 4000 in-depth entries on scientific and technical terminology associated with environmental protection and resource management.
This link opens in a new window