Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SU library provides access to several eBook (electronic book) collections. Many of these books can be downloaded and kept for several days or a few weeks.
From McGraw-Hill, this resource contains more than 50 textbooks in pharmacy and pharmacology.
From McGraw-Hill, the resource contains more than 170 textbooks in basic and clinical sciences.
EBSCO eBook Clinical Collection
Full text titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health, and general practice areas.
Credo Reference provides full text access to 116 major reference books in all subject areas.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Available from EBSCO, this resource is a large interdisciplinary ebook collection, containing over 205,000 ebooks in a wide variety of academic subject areas. The ebooks can be read online or downloaded to a desktop computer, laptop, iPad, iPhone, or other device.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests In Print
Available from EBSCO. This resource is
produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska.
Mental Measurements Yearbook™ (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
Oxford Reference Online - Premium Edition
Full text access to more than 140 specialized dictionaries and reference works published by Oxford University Press.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Available through ProQuest, PQDT: FT includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Locating Print Books
If WorldCat directs you to books held in other libraries, you can submit an interlibrary loan (ILL) request to borrow the books.