Skip to Main Content

Shenandoah University

Nursing: Books & Ebooks

WorldCat Discovery: Books

Reference Collections for Background Information

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text reference books in all subject areas, with downloadable entries
Oxford Reference Online - Premium Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text dictionaries and other reference works, with downloadable entries

Locating Ebooks

SU library provides access to ebooks on many platforms. Learn more on our guide to using ebooks.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Textbooks in basic and clinical medical sciences
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Textbooks in pharmacy and pharmacology
EBSCO Ebook Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ebooks on medicine, nursing, and allied health fields
EBSCO Ebook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebooks in a wide variety of academic subjects
Wiley Ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly ebooks in many disciplines, downloadable as PDFs

Selected Nursing Titles

Encyclopedia of Nursing (6 Volume Set)

Ebook

A Dictionary of Nursing

Ebook

Fundamentals of Nursing

24-Hour Reserve

Taylor's Clinical Nursing Skills

24-Hour Reserve

Evidence-Based Practice for Nurses

24-Hour Reserve

Pharmacology: A Patient-Centered Nursing Process Approach

24-Hour Reserve

Davis Advantage for Medical-Surgical Nursing

3-Hour Reserve

Nursing the Nation

Ebook

Ethical Case Studies for Advanced Practice Nurses

Ebook