Skip to main content

Troubleshooting Access to E-Resources: EBSCO Ebooks

All About EBSCO Ebook collection

 

EBSCO ebook Academic Collection

Available from EBSCO, this resource is an interdisciplinary ebook collection, containing over 115,000 ebooks in a wide variety of academic subject areas. The ebooks can be read online or downloaded to a desktop computer, laptop, iPad, iPhone, or other device.

eBook Clinical Collection

This subscription collection features over 2,600 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.

Using an EBSCO Ebook

Searching in the Ebook Collection is very similar to searching in any EBSCO database.

When search results are listed in EBSCO, you are given the ability to:

1.  See the book's record by clicking on the book's title. The book's record page includes options for eBook Full Text viewing and downloading, as well as the traditional EBSCO features to save, email, cite, etc.

2.  View the book instantly in your browser by clicking on PDF Full Text.

3.  Download the text so it can be available offline. The process varies with different devices.

 

 

To view a book in your browser, select the eBook Full Text option on the results page or in the left column of the book record. If the text does not load in your window, you may need to perform updates, disable pop-up blockers, or try another browser. If you continue to have problems loading the page, please contact the libraries.

You can navigate by clicking on the hyperlinked chapters in the table of contents, or by clicking the advance buttons at the bottom of the page. The EBSCO options to save, send, cite, etc. are still available at the top. 

EBSCO Ebook Support

Downloading an ebook allows for offline reading. You must have an EBSCO account (separate from your SU account) to be able to download a book. In order to view after downloading, you may need to install a special program:

  • Download onto a device -- Adobe Digital Editions OR another compatible application that can read Adobe Digital Edition files.

To download a book to your Kindle, you first must create a PDF within the eBook Full Text view of EBSCO. Then you can transfer the file using the Send to Kindle option. Learn more.