Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Shenandoah University

WorldCat Discovery (WCD) - Finding Journal Articles and Books: Find Articles by Topic

Finding articles by topic in WorldCat Discovery

ADVANCED SEARCH in WorldCat Discovery can help you locate journal articles for your research topics. Here is an example of how you would search for articles that address both "religion" and "evolution." Notice that both terms must be keywords, that the format must be article, and the location is SU Library.

Search for articles using keywords

This is a partial list of the results. Notice that you can limit the results to peer-reviewed or scholarly articles.

Limit results to peer-reviewed articles

Accessing library databases

When starting your research, it's best to start with one of SU Library's many databases. To reach the database list from any WorldCat Discovery page, click the Library Links dropdown menu and select Library Databases.

databases in the Library Links menu

Or, you can go to the library homepage and select the Databases and eResources button.

homepage databases button

The list of databases is lengthy, so you may wish to use a multidisciplinary database like Academic Search Complete to get started or select a subject category to see a list of relevant databases.

Databases page screenshot