This is the "Home" page of the "Research Databases - Public Affairs and Law" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Databases - Public Affairs and Law  

Databases in Public Affairs and Law
Last Updated: Aug 31, 2010 URL: http://libguides.su.edu/pubaffairsdbct Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases - Public Affairs and Law

Academic Search

Available through Lexis-Nexis.  Extensive indexing of legal, business, news and medical resources.  Full- text company news

and financial information, federal, state and international legal material.

Academic Search Complete 

Available from Ebsco. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100  peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and nearly 12,000 publications including monographs, reports and conference proceedings.

 

CIA Factbook

Provides country profiles, maps and statistical data.

 

CIAO  (Columbia International Affairs Online)

A comprehensive database on theory and resources in international affairs. From Columbia University.

 

CQ Voting and Elections Collection

Available from Congressional Quarterly. CQ Voting and Elections Collection integrates a wealth of data, authoritative analyses, concise explanations, and historical material to provide a powerful research and reference tool on the American voter, major and minor political parties, campaigns and elections, and historical and modern races for Congress, the presidency, and governorships.

 

CQ Researcher

Available from Congressional Quarterly. CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

 

CQ Weekly

Available from Congressional Quarterly. Expert coverage of the US Congress.

 

Cambridge Journals Online

Full-text access to more than 220 journals published by Cambridge University Press.

 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference provides full text access to 100 major reference books in all subject areas.

 

 ebrary

Offers over 44,000 electronic books from major publishers such as Routledge and Taylor and Francis.

 

Factiva

Full-text resource from Dow Jones and Reuters. Coverage of thousands of publications in business and the news. Corporate and industry reports.

 

FedWorld

The FedWorld.gov web site is a gateway to government information. This site is managed by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) as part of its information management mandate.

 

Legal Collection

Available from Ebsco. A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Offers full text for more than 250 of the world’s best law journals.

 

Oxford Reference Online - Premium Collection

Available through Oxford University Press. Provides full-text to more than 140 reference works published by Oxford, in virtually all subject areas.

 

Oxford University Press Journals Online

Full text access to more than 155 journals from Oxford University Press.

 

PAIS International

Available through Cambridge Scientific. An index to government and public policy literature.

 

Wilson Omnifile Full Text, Mega Edition

 Available through H. W. Wilson. Indexing to 4,000 publications with full text articles from 2,700 journals. Sub-files include Index to Legal Periodicals and Books.

WorldCat

Available through FirstSearch. Contains more than 179+ million records of items owned by libraries around the world. Each record lists library holdings; updated daily.

 

 

 

 

May 2010

 

 

 

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Cindy Thomas
    Contact Info
    540-665-5421
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip