Home
This is the "Home" page of the "Research Databases - Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Databases - Music  

Databases for Music
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2010 URL: http://libguides.su.edu/musicdbct Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases - Music

Academic Search Complete 

Available from Ebsco. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than11,200 journals and nearly 12,000 publications including monographs, reports and conference proceedings.

 

Arts and Humanities Search  

An index to leading arts and humanities journals.

 

ebrary

Offers over 44,000 electronic books from major publishers such as Routledge and Taylor and Francis. 

  

Encyclopedia of Popular Music

Includes the full-text of the 4th edition of the Encyclopedia of Popular Music

 

Grove Music Online

Includes the full-text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, the New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.

 

Humanities International Complete

Available from Ebsco.  Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.  This database includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,100 titles and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases.  This database includes full text for more than 890 journals.

 

JSTOR

JSTOR is a full-text archive of important scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. SU subscribes to Collections I, II, III, IV, VII, and Music.

 

Literature Resource Center

Full-text resource.  Includes Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and incorporates MLA Bibliography.

 

MLA International Bibliography

A comprehensive, international index to articles and books on languages and literature.

 

Music-In-Print Series

Includes Music-In-Print volumes on Sacred Choral, Classical Vocal, Orchestral, String, Classical guitar, Woodwind, and Piano Music and more.

 

Naxos Music Library

Access over 600,000 tracks from over 41,000 CD’s.  Text Sources such as history of classical music, opera libretti, glossary, and fundamentals terms also available.

 

Proquest Dissertations and Theses: Full Text

 Available through Proquest. Includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

 

RILM Music Literature

Available through Ebsco. An index to more than 540,000 citations in music literature.  Scope is international, from 1969 to the present.

 

Wilson OmniFile

Indexing to 4,000 publications with full text articles from 2,300 journals.

WorldCat

A database containing information on 179+ million books and other items owned by libraries around the world

 

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Cindy Thomas
    Contact Info
    540-665-5421
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip