This is the "Home" page of the "Research Databases - Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Databases - Education  

Library Databases to use for Education topics
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2010 URL: http://libguides.su.edu/eddbct Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases - Education

Academic Search

Available through Lexis-Nexis.  Extensive indexing of legal, business, news and medical resources.  Full- text company news

and financial information, federal, state and international legal material.

 

Academic Search Complete 

Available from Ebsco. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals,

including more than 6,100  peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and nearly 12,000 publications

including monographs, reports and conference proceedings.

     

Child Care and Early Education.

 Provides access to more than 16,000 research reports on child care and early education.

     

Credo Reference

Credo Reference provides full text access to 100 major reference books in all subject areas

 

DSM Premium

Available through PsychiatryOnline.com. Online access to the DSM-IV-TR along with the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis,

Casebook, and the Treatment Companion. Included are 15 reference books and 5 peer-reviewed journals.

 

ebrary

Offers over 44,000 electronic books from major publishers such as Routledge and Taylor and Francis.

 

Education Research Complete

Available through Ebsco. Offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals, relating to all

areas of education. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals.

Also includes full text for more than 500 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

 

ERIC - Education Resources Information Center

An index to journal articles, books, theses and curricular materials from 1966 to date.  Full text documents 1993 to date.

It contains indexing for 1,300,000 records and links to 317,000 full-text documents. Librarians recommend the Ebsco interface. 

    

JSTOR

Full-text archive of important scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities.  SU subscribes to Collections

I, II, III, IV, VII, and music.

 

Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Available through Ebsco. Indexes more than 675 journals in library and information science

   

Mental Measurement Yearbook

Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over

2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced

professionals,the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse

areas as psychology,education, business, and leadership.

 

Proquest Dissertations and Theses: Full Text

 Available through Proquest. Includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

 

PsycARTICLES

 A collection of full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journals including those published by the APA.  Contains 150,000 articles

from 70 journals.

 

PsycINFO

An index to literature in educational psychology, psychiatry and related disciplines.  Contains 3,000,000 citations in more

than 2,400 periodicals.

 

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection  

Available from Ebsco. Comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. 

Linked to full text from citations within PsycINFO.

 

ScienceDirect College Editions - Social Sciences and Humanities

Available through Elsevier. Full text access to more than 370 journals in the social sciences and humanities.

 

Teacher Reference Center

Available through Ebscohost.  Free to all.  Indexes more than 280 titles in teacher education and educational administration.

 

Tests in Print

Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, it serves as a comprehensive

bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language.

TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym,

intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

 

Wilson Omnifile

Indexing to 4,000 publications with full text articles from 2,700 journals.

 

World Cat

Contains information on 179+ million books and other items owned by libraries around the world.

May 2010    

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Cindy Thomas
    Contact Info
    540-665-5421
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip