Skip to main content

Women's Studies: JOURNAL ARTICLES

Research Databases

 

Women's Studies International   

Available from Ebsco. Coverage includes more than 586,600 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Nearly 800 essential sources.

Academic Search Complete 

 Available from Ebsco. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals.

Indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and nearly 12,000 publications including monographs, reports and conference proceedings

 

ACLS Humanities E-Book

This electronic resource includes approximately 2,800 full-text books in the humanities selected by scholars for their continuing importance for research and teaching.

Cambridge Journals Online

Full-text access to more than 125 journals published by Cambridge University Press.

Credo Reference

Credo Reference provides full text access to 100 major reference books in all subject areas.

ebrary

Offers over 44,000 electronic books from major publishers such as Routledge and Taylor and Francis.

JSTOR

JSTOR is a full-text archive of important scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. SU subscribes to Collections I, II, III, IV and VII and Music.

Marquis Who's Who

Marquis Who's Who on the Web is a 'high-speed', searchable online database, features comprehensive profiles on over 1,444,914 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor including: government, business, science and technology, the arts, entertainment, and sports.

OmniFile Full-text

Available from EBSCO.  Indexing to 2,900 publications with full text articles from 1,484 journals.  This database includes several important sub-files.

 

Oxford University Press Journals Online

Full-text access to more than 125 journals published by Oxford University Press

 

Proquest Dissertations and Theses: Full Text

Available through Proquest. Includes 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world, from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

 

PsycARTICLES

 A collection of full-text, peer-reviewed, scholarly journals including those published by the APA.  Contains 150,000 articles from 70 journals.

 

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

 Available from Ebsco. Comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals Linked to full text from citations within PsycINFO.

 

PsycINFO

An index to literature in educational psychology, psychiatry and related disciplines.  Contains 3,000,000 citations in more than 2,400 periodicals.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

 Available from Ebsco. A comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Offers nearly 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles.

 

ScienceDirect College Editions - Social Science  and Humanities Collection

 Available through Elsevier. Full text access to more than 370 journals in the social sciences and humanities.

 

Social Services Abstracts (CSA)

 Available through Cambridge Scientific. An index to social service journal literature.

 

Sociological Abstracts (CSA)

 Available through Cambridge Scientific. An index to sociological journal literature.

 

Women's Studies International 

 Available from Ebsco. Coverage includes more than 586,600 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Nearly 800 essential sources.

 

WorldCat

 Available through FirstSearch. Contains more than 179+  million records of items owned by libraries around the world.

 

 

May 2010

 

Subject Guide