This is the "Home" page of the "Research Databases - Business and Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Databases - Business and Economics  

Databases in Business and Economics
Last Updated: Sep 7, 2010 URL: http://libguides.su.edu/busdbct Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases - Business and Economics

ABI-Inform

Covers more than 3,800 worldwide business journals, many with full-text articles.

 

Academic Search

Extensive indexing of legal, business, news and medical resources.  Full text company news and financial information, federal,

state and international legal materials.

 

Academic Search Complete 

Available from Ebsco. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100  peer-reviewed journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and nearly 12,000 publications including monographs, reports and conference proceedings.

 

Business Source Complete 

Available through Ebsco. The world's definitive scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content to 3,100 journals in business, management and finance. Full-text is available for many of the journals indexed.

 

ebrary

Offers over 44,000 electronic books from major publishers such as Routledge and Taylor and Francis.

 

EconLit

Available through Cambridge Scientific. Indexes and abstracts from more than 400 journals and books in economics.

 

Economia y Negocios 

Available through Ebsco. An indispensable tool for research conducted in the areas of business and economics. Search functionality is enhanced through the incorporation of author keywords supplied in Spanish and English. More than 76,000 records, dating back to the early 1980s, provide coverage for over 320 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere.

 

Factiva

Full-text resources from Dow Jones and Reuters.  Coverage of thousands of publications in business and the news. 

Corporate and industry reports.

 

 Global Road Warrior

Available through World Trade Press.  Covers 175 countries.  Research culture, communication, travel, business and maps

 

Hospitality and Tourism Complete

Available from Ebsco. Provides scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 749,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965, with full text for more than 440 publications.

 

JSTOR

JSTOR is a full-text archive of important scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities. SU subscribes to

Collections I, II, III, IV and VII and Music.

 

Market Line

Provides business information related to 5000 of the world’s leading companies across the Automotive & Logistics,

Consumer Markets, Energy & Utilities, Financial Services, Healthcare, and Technology

 

Mergent Horizon

Provides users with seamless capabilities for finding, filtering and organizing information about companies and industries.  Comprehensive coverage is provided for all companies that are actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ.

 

Mergent Online

Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information.

 

Million Dollar Directory - Selectory

Available from Dun and Bradstreet. Information on more that 14 million U.S. businesses

 

ReferenceUSA

Provides data on more than 14 milion U.S. Businesses as well as 835,000 healthcare providers.

 

Regional Business News

Available from Ebsco.  Incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and  newswires covering all metropolitan and

rural areas within the United States.

 

  ScienceDirect College Editions - Social Science  and Humanities Collection  

Available through Elsevier. Full text access to more than 370 journals in the social sciences and humanities.

 

Standard and Poors NetAdvantage

Full-text resource. Contains eleven financial/business databases from Standard and Poors. Includes Corporation Records,

Stock Reports, Industry Surveys, and Outlook.

 

Value Line Research Center

Provides online access to Value Line's financial data and publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and

convertible securities.

 

Vente et Gestion 

Available from Ebsco. Provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic

and the professional researcher.

 

Wilson Omnifile

Indexing to 4,000 publications with full text articles from 2,700 journals. Subfile includes Business Full Text.

 

World Cat

Contains information on 179+ million books and other items owned by libraries around the world.

 

WorldScope  

Provides company records derived from corporate and 10K reports and other documents.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Cindy Thomas
    Contact Info
    540-665-5421
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip