LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | P | R | S | T | W

A
Aquatic Ecology
by David McKinney - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
BIO 321 - Sources for the Autecology Assignment - Fall 2013
B
BrowZine
by Christopher Bean - Last Updated Jan 4, 2014
Describes the BrowZine app and e-journal service.
C
Criminal Justice Resources at Shenandoah University
by Stacy Baggett - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
This guide provides information for accessing Criminal Justice resources from Shenandoah University.
D
Database and Electronic Resources - Descriptions and Links
by David McKinney - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This page is designed to serve as backup access to all of the databases and other resources found on the "Databases and Electronic Resources Page
Digital Reference Resources
by Stacy Baggett - Last Updated Jul 31, 2012
Discovery Service
by Christopher Bean - Last Updated Dec 18, 2013
Ebsco's Discovery Service is an integrated search layer for research that searches all of our content.
Downloading Ebooks
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
F
Famous Americans
by David McKinney, Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
Foundations of Music Education - MUED 135
by David McKinney - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Created January 2014 for use by students of Dr. Stephanie Standifer
G
Government Resources
by Stacy Baggett - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
This guide provides information for accessing Government resources.
I
Interlibrary Loan Sign Up Through Illiad
by Denise Blake - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
These are instructions on how to create an interlibrary loan account.
L
Library-Related Apps and Mobile Sites
by Christopher Bean - Last Updated Dec 20, 2013
Library and Reference apps for iPod Touch, iPad and iPhone
R
Requesting a Book Through Interlibrary Loan
by Denise Blake - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Steps to request a book through interlibrary loan.
Requesting Journal Articles Through Interlibrary Loan
by Denise Blake - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Steps on how to obtain an interlibrary loan article.
Research Databases - Biology and Life Sciences
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated May 30, 2013
List of databases to use for Biology and Life Sciences
Research Databases - Business and Economics
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Sep 7, 2010
Databases in Business and Economics
Research Databases - Education
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Sep 7, 2010
Library Databases to use for Education topics
Research Databases - Health Professions
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Sep 7, 2010
Databases for the Health Profession
Research Databases - Music
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Sep 7, 2010
Databases for Music
Research Databases - Public Affairs and Law
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
Databases in Public Affairs and Law
Research Databases - Social Sciences
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Sep 7, 2010
Databases in the Social Sciences
S
Sociology Resources at Shenandoah University
by Stacy Baggett - Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
This guide provides information for accessing Sociology resources from Shenandoah University.
Style Guides
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
APA, AMA, MLA, TURABIAN
T
The Research Process
by David McKinney - Last Updated Jun 28, 2013
SU LibGuides - Information Resources - Research Guidance - Created by SU Librarians
W
WebCat Quick Reference Guide
by David McKinney - Last Updated Jul 28, 2010
This guide will save you time and help you find more useful and relevant materials
Women's Studies
by Cindy Thomas - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012

Our Goal is to Support Your Research

Whether you're working on a five page paper or a doctoral dissertation, we'll help you find and access all the resources you will need.

Call us

Smith Library Reference
540-665-5421

Health Professions Reference
540-678-4350 

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Cindy Thomas
Contact Info
540-665-5421
Send Email