This is the "Home" page of the "Research Databases - Biology and Life Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Databases - Biology and Life Sciences  

List of databases to use for Biology and Life Sciences
Last Updated: May 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.su.edu/biodbct Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Databases - Biology and Life Sciences

Academic Search Complete 

Available from Ebsco. A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals.

Indexing and abstracts for more than 11,200 journals and nearly 12,000 publications including monographs, reports and conference proceedings.

 

Agricola - National Agricultural Library

National Agricultural Library Catalog and journal literature database.

Agriculture and allied disciplines, including nutrition and environmental sciences.

 

American Chemical Society Journals Online

Full-text access to 30 core journals in chemistry. Coverage from 1996 to the present.

 

Anatomy TV  

The world’s most detailed 3D model of human anatomy online. From Primal Pictures

 

Blackwell Synergy Journals

A collection of over 1 million full text articles in 850 journals Covers the disciplines of business, health sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities, life and physical sciences

 

Cambridge Journals Online

Full-text access to more than 125 journals published by Cambridge University Press.

 

Credo Reference

Credo Reference provides full text access to 100 major reference books in all subject areas.

 

ebrary

Offers over 44,000 electronic books from major publishers such as Routledge and Taylor and Francis.

 

Environment Complete

Available through Ebsco. Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Contains more than 1,950,000 records from more than 1,700 domestic and international titles going back to the 1940s as well as more than 120 monographs.

Contains full text for more than 680 journals.

 

 Fuente Academica

Available through Ebsco. A collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, and sociology. Currently offers the full text for more than 450 publications from 18 countries.

 

MasterFILE Premier

Available from Ebsco. Provides full text for more than 1,750 general periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

 

OmniFile Fulltext
 

Available from EBSCO. Indexing to 2,900 publications with full text articles from 1,484 journals

 

Oxford University Press Journals Online

Full-text access to more than 125 journals published by Oxford University Press.

 

PubMed Central

A full-text archive of life sciences journals, from the National Library of Medicine.

 

Science.gov  

Science.gov is a gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies

 

ScienceDirect College Editions - Health and Life Science Collections

Available through Elsevier. Full text access to more than 900 journals in health and life sciences.

 

Wiley Online Library

Available from Wiley Interscience. Abstracts and tables of contents available for 12 month period only. Indexes approximately 400 journals published by Wiley Interscience, with 8 full-text subscriptions

 

WorldCat

Available through FirstSearch. Contains more than 179+ million records of items owned by libraries around the world.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Cindy Thomas
    Contact Info
    540-665-5421
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip