Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. APA PsycArticles is on the Ebscohost platform.
New
The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Provided on the Ebscohost platform.
Trial
This collection of Cambridge University publications which include the following from the Cambridge Core:
• Cambridge Companions: These are a series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts, offering lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics, and period.
• Cambridge Histories: The essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject areas.
• Cambridge Elements: a new concept in academic publishing and scholarly communication, combining the best features of books and journals. They consist of original, concise, authoritative, and peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific research, organized into focused series edited by leading scholars, and provide comprehensive coverage of the key topics in disciplines spanning the arts and sciences.
• Cambridge Core Textbooks: Access to over 700 HTML textbooks on Cambridge Core.
Trial
AccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. Access available until May 31, 2020
Trial
The Clinical Sports Medicine collection comprises the world-leading Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine, the essential authoritative foundation for clinicians and students.The collection also includes more than 40 video masterclasses showing procedures such as foot examination, hip injections and basic biomechanical assessment. Access available until May 31, 2020
Trial
Athletic Training content from McGraw-Hill Medical, including books, multimedia and cases. Access available until May 31, 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...